Boston – DC – NY (part. 3 – end)

This is the last part of my USA journey on last February. It is about New York.

I spent couple of days in New York, stayed near Times Square, and visited some places. Central Park was my first destination when I was in New York.

IMG_4028
Central Park as I captured above is exactly as in movies that I’ve watched. It is huge and beautiful. I consider this place as a place you must visit with your loved ones, your spouse, family, or simply your best friends. We can just sit and enjoy the view, read books, even eat pretzels. We can also do a family picnic, or a romantic picnic with your loved one. There is also a ice rink inside Central Park where we can go on skiing whenever it is possible.

The other place that I went was Gossip Girl shooting spot. One of them is Museum of The City of New York (in the tv series, it’s the school). I went to Grand Central station also and it was splendid. ย Moreover, one of the most well-known from that series, Metropolitan Museum Steps.
IMG_4107
IMG_4298
530481_10150715111132809_813342527_n

Another part of New York is where the UN headquarter located. Such an opportunity for me and my friends after participating in Harvard National Model United Nations 2012 to then be able to visit the real United Nations! So much to describe inside. Well, we could enter its lobby and have a UN HQ guided tour, in which they have prepared a route that could be entered by visitors with a lot of useful informations through informative media ๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_4337

This photo below was taken by me. I went through a very windy weather to come to Liberty Island and see the statue by myself. ย But it was worth it!
IMG_4595

The view of New York from Empire State Building.
IMG_4158

As Alicia Keys and Jay-Z sang:

In New York…
Concrete jungle where dreams are made of,
There’s nothing you canโ€™t do,
Now you’re in New York!!!
These streets will make you feel brand new,
the lights will inspire you,
Let’s hear it for New York, New York, New York

4 responses to “Boston – DC – NY (part. 3 – end)

  1. Central Park is indeed huge. I was amazed at how dense some of the forest actually gets in parts of it though.

    So between the 3 (NYC/DC/Boston) do you have a favorite?

    • Actually each of them has its own specialties and characteristics that cannot be replaced by one another. I like those three, but if I do have to choose, Boston will be my favorite! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I’d agree with you. New York has anything anyone could want, but it can be overwhelming at times. Not in the sense that it’s unmanageable or even accessible, but just that you can’t do everything.

        Boston is still my favorite city in the world I have been to. Glad you enjoyed it too.

Leave a Reply

