Life in Japan : Fifth Week

Hi there.. Another series of “Life in Japan” is coming now!

On my fifth weekend, I only spent my Saturday at home because suddenly I had to manage everything about addin’s, my clothing line πŸ™‚ At first, I and my sister decided to launch it on August, after I come back from Japan. But suddenly we joined Sisterhood event by Dian Pelangi, which means we have to sell our products soon. So, I was busy preparing πŸ™‚ On Sunday, I went to Assalam Mosque to attend bi-weekly islamic study. It was a very special one, because the theme was about Ramadan, as it was coming soon (but now, it’s already Ramadan actually) :p

That was my first time to see Japanese Muslimah πŸ™‚ The first session was in Indonesian, and the second was in Japanese, so that’s why they were there! There were 2 beautiful Japanese Muslimah, but the other one went home right after the islamic study done, she didn’t have lunch in Masjid. So, I only could take picture with one of the Japanese Muslimah πŸ™‚ She’s a muallaf for about 1,5 years, after her husband became muallaf prior to her. Subhanallah..

The rest of the week is just similar. But on Friday I went to Urawa for Japanese lesson and there was a Tanabata Festival. They lent me a yukata (Japanese kimono for summer :)) I really loved it and want to have one for me! :p

7 responses to “Life in Japan : Fifth Week

  1. Selamat berpuasa! I really admite you! You really make use of your time fully. I hope i can have fun like you too.

    • Hi Liyanaa πŸ™‚
      Thank you, you too stay healthy fasting in Japan this summer!
      Next time I come to Japan we should meet again! Good luck for your study πŸ™‚

  2. Assammulaikum,

    Saya dan keluarga berkesempatan bersembayang berjumaat di masjid semasa berkunjung ke Tokyo pada 27hb -4jun baru-baru ni.
    Boleh kongsi tak serba sedikit latarbelakang masjid

Leave a Reply

