Life in Japan : Seventh Week

Assalamu’alaykum..

Hi there!

Though this is last year’s story, hope you still enjoy reading it πŸ™‚

I continue about my story in Japan. I was busy with all the stuffs I had to do in Saitama regarding my research, so I really didn’t have time to blog on my last 3 weeks in Japan. On my seventh week in Japan, I just did normal my routine during weekdays, and started to make the report.

On weekend, I attended the Islamic Study in Assalam Masjid as usual. But at that time, it was a bit different. Usually there was an Ustadz who taught us, but unfortunately it was a Ramadan break when I came. But I’ve come that far to Tokyo, so I decided to stay with other Muslimah in masjid, which I later found out, were having Muslimah ta’lim (ta’lim: study, I mean studying Islam). It was my last time attending ta’lim in Assalam Masjid (hope someday I can go back there :)). I am very grateful to have routinely attended ta’lim in Assalam during my stay in Japan and met many beautiful shalihah sisters there :’) I really do miss them and hope they’re all in Allah’s guidance inshaAllah. πŸ™‚ Here are some pictures of some of their babies πŸ™‚ not all of them are married, but some who have married brought their babies to the Masjid. They are very cute babies!!IMG_2694 IMG_2706Later on the afternoon, I indulged myself with Indonesian food at a restaurant in Saitama called “Surabaya” πŸ™‚ I ordered seafood fried rice and spicy tongkol fish. From there, I went to marching band festival to see Eka-san, Mbak Dewi’s son who was having his performance along with other kids πŸ™‚ The festival was very awesome! Many participants from different schools in Saitama from elementary to secondary schools performed so well.

IMG_2724 IMG_2725 IMG_2735 IMG_2773

So that was a little story I can scribble here, see you on the next post!

Wassalamu’alaykum..

Leave a Reply

