Graduated (Yeay or Nay?)

Salaam,

Yellow people!

Been ages I think. I have left this writing place. So many things happened in the last few months. One of them is my graduation. Yes, I finally just graduated from university, a new title, a new chapter of life. Alhamdulillah.

I am so grateful for all the past 4 years in ITB, especially being an urban and regional planning student. I’ve learnt quite a wide range of subjects in my major, and also took some other subjects outside my major (such as financial planning, photography, fashion accessories, etc.). School experiences were fun & challenging, and the stuffs I did during my college life were such experiences! Despite the ups and downs, I did try new things, and enjoyed college life πŸ™‚ (really, I do enjoy!) Finally after 4 years being in accelerated class with a limited amount of classmates (in jr high and high school), I’ve got many classmates and friends in university!! (Was it a “Yeay?”) πŸ™‚

We may not find our path as perfectly we’ve been longing for. But that’s what makes us perfectly “us” now.

Indeed, my college journey may only be a tiny bit of my life story. However, as time goes by, I don’t feel regret. The choices we made in the past, the things happened back then were not always right. But eventually we can learn from them and make a better decision in the future. For any path you will take in your college years, just make your own best college experience, I guess!

Though I was sick on my graduation day, I still could enjoy and had my “Yeay” moment πŸ™‚ Especially in my campus, the celebration was amazing! Well, being a fresh graduate doesn’t always give a “Yeay” moment. A new chapter of life means to make another personal choice in life. Either to directly continue your study, to be employed, create a new business, or finding more about self and life through other things… It will depend on us. Sounds a bit scary, eh? At first, probably. However, I’ve made my first choice after graduation. Taking a short break and a short course πŸ˜€ Yeah, I am currently enrolled for a fashion design short course, and taking a break from another college life, and haven’t been working anywhere :p Yours are probably different, but then again, the choices will depend on ourselves πŸ™‚

Graduated, yeay or nay?

Anyway, this is one of several old posts in my wordpress draft, so pardon me for writing this short, it’s just my mind doodles :p I forgot I could ever write a blog post!!!

1378420_10151984472908669_865712298_n
Leave a Reply

