Cold Press Indonesia : 3 Days Juice Detox & Daily Juices

Hello, readers!

I just had my 3-day juice detox program last week with Cold Press Indonesia. Honestly, this isn’t my first time doing juice cleanse/fast/detox or whatever you may call it. I did my first one last year. I can say that I’ve survived 3 days without any solid food.
Cold Press Indonesia gave me several options for juice detox and I chose “Skin Glow and Weight Maintenance” program. I had the 3-day program with six bottles of juices per day. They delivered the juices one or two days prior the consumption and gave the expired date on top of the bottles (the juices must be consumed within two days). Each bottle has up to 1.2 kilograms of fruits and/or veggies with a cold press juicer (you can read their explanation here in case you’ve been wondering the difference between cold pressed juices and regular juices).

Skin Glow & Weight Maintenance Program

Skin Glow & Weight Maintenance Program

So, here are the juices:
1. Green Boost: cucumber, mexican turnip, spinach, apple, romaine lettuce, celery, green lettuce, bok choy, kale and lemon.
2. Lean Green: pear, orange, cucumber, lettuce, kale, spinach
3. Roots Exotic: cucumber, beetroot, apple, carrot, lemon, ginger
4. Longevity Juice: blueberry, grape, cucumber, pear, apple
5. Lean Green (again, yes it’s on repeat)
6. Fountain of Youth: carrot, strawberry, blueberry, apple, cucumber
My favorite juice is Longevity Juice, it is a very sweet one and refreshing ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes, you can read the complete information about their juices on this program and other programs at http://coldpress.co.id/our-juice/

The bottles had been numbered to make it easier

The bottles had been numbered to make it easier

I had the juices with an interval of 2 or 2.5 hours starting at 8.30 or 9 am (so the last juice I had was around 7 or 7.30 pm). As these juices acted as my meal replacement, I still had to drink loads amount of water. In the morning I had two glasses of water, and I drankย my honey lemon shot before “drinking my breakfast” or “juice number 1”. It’s better to drink them slowly because I felt like those juices were all I could haveย during the juice detox (yeah, I really didn’t cheat at all, no solid food, and I missed chewing stuffs and eating so bad).

The side effects during the program may vary according to our own conditions. I felt so weak I couldn’t do some sports that I usually do, and I also went back and forth to the toilet and sweating. Don’t worry, it is completely normal. Cold Press Indonesia gave the required information on what to eat or drink before the cleansing, what may happen during the program, and how to maintain our healthy lifestyle after the program.

I still did some activities during detox

My Favorite Longevity Juice

Based on my observation, our body already has its own detoxification system. Thus, we can do detox naturally without any specific fasting/cleansing method. However, in my personal opinion, being on a juice detox is like pressing a refresh button to our body. In my case, I personally like to eat sweets, desserts, and I can’t resist my sugar-cravings. By doing juice detox, I reduce the amount of my sugar intake (I had only natural sweetness from the juices).

On the other hand, an instant weight loss is a guarantee during a juice detox (we really didn’t have solid food, so you think we will gain weight through this, huh? ๐Ÿ˜› ). Well, it is actually a temporary weight loss unless we really maintain it afterwards by having a balanced diet and doing exercises. ย In fact, we lost our water weight during the program. I lost almost 3 kilograms inย 3 days,ย and gained back 1 kilogram after 2 days. But I’m trying my best to maintain the 2 kgs cut by having a balanced diet and keep on doing exercises ๐Ÿ™‚

6 bottles of Daily Juices

6 bottles of Daily Juices

P.S.: I had these daily juices after detox in between my meals. They have smaller portions and canย be consumed daily. They tasteย so good! I love the Tropical Greens and Berry Hunter, you should check them out and start drink juices ๐Ÿ™‚

One response to “Cold Press Indonesia : 3 Days Juice Detox & Daily Juices

  1. Pingback: Daily Juices by Cold Press Indonesia | Samia Safa·

Leave a Reply

